Little League crowns seven new World Champions

Whitney Little League

After thousands of games, and hundreds of thousands of miles traveled, the 2018 Little League® International Tournament season has concluded and seven World Champions have been crowned.

MAJORS: Honolulu (Hawaii) Little League defeated South Seoul Little League, 3-0, to capture the 2018 Little League Baseball World Series Championship. The representatives of the West Region got on the board early thanks to a lead-off home run from Mana Lau Kong on the very first pitch. Ka’olu Holt shut down Asia-Pacific, tossing a complete-game shutout, allowing only two hits while striking out eight.

As a team, Hawaii compiled a 0.35 ERA, allowing only three total runs five games played. In the field, the LLB® World Series champs only had two errors in the tournament, which gave them a 0.984 fielding percentage. Their victory marks the third time a team from Hawaii has taken the Little League Baseball® World Series crown, and the first since 2008. This year’s team was the first ever from island of Honolulu to make it to the World Series. For a complete summary of LLI Tounrnament highlights, read on.

External links are provided for reference purposes. Whitney Little League is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright [2018] by My League.

Sports league management software by SportsSignUp Play